quarta-feira, 12 de dezembro de 2007

Renne Geyer

Bom, essa cantora eu ainda não ouvi. Mas aposto que é legal.

Renee Geyer: It's A Man's Man's World
Posted By: Telstar | Date: 20 Feb 2007 21:03 | Comments: 7

Renee Geyer: It's A Man's Man's World
Genre: Soul
320 Kbps Stereo MP3 - 106 MB | APE - 297 MB

A young girl, born to Eastern European Jewish immigrants, found an inexplicable dark hole in her soul she filled with music, putting herself to sleep at night with her transistor radio under her pillow. The sounds of the sixties became her way to survive the tribulations of the outside world, Dusty Springfield and Aretha Franklin her companions. Only her family and one close friend ever heard Renée sing.

That girlfriend took Renée to a rehearsal where a bunch of friends were putting together a band. Renée was encouraged to get up and sing. She didn’t know why, but she knew what would happen. She sang the Bee Gees’ “To Love Somebody” and felt the power of her performance fill that room. She joined that band, then another and another, each time being surrounded by better and better musicians, who were attracted to Renée like the proverbial moths to a flame. It’s been like that all her life.

In the beginning Renée Geyer was so shy she couldn’t face her audience. She knew she had to change that, because above everything else, this was what she wanted to do. She wanted to sing. Within the space of three years she had transformed herself into a dynamic performer filled with self-confidence, a singer who scored her first major hit with a stunning and unforgettable version of James Browns’ “It’s A Man’s Man’s World”. Her performance went right to the heart of everyone who heard it. Renée was just 22...

Original Release Date: 19 Aug 1974
Audio CD: 1995

01. It's A Man's Man's World
02. They Tell Me Of An Uncloudy Day
03. Take Me Where You Took Me Last Night
04. Since I Fell For You
05. What Do I Do On Sunday Morning
06. Love The Way You Love
07. Scarlet Ribbons
08. Do Your thing
09. And I Love Him
10. It's Been A Long Time
11. Mama's Little Girl
12. Once In A Lifetime Thing
13. Feel Good

Download: www.ftp2share.com


Nenhum comentário:

Frase do dia